United Kingdom

Statues - Hither & Thither

Site Search:

Greater London

Parliament Square (WC2)

Benjamin Disraeli

Benjamin Disraeli, 1st Earl of Beaconsfield, KG, PC, FRS
London 1804 - London 1881
British Prime Minister, parliamentarian, Conservative statesman and literary figure.
Mario Raggi
H. Young & co. (London)

London /  Benjamin Disraeli   London /  Benjamin Disraeli


Bronze statue of Disraeli in the robes of an Earl with a scroll in his right hand.



benjamin disraeli
earl of
1804 - 1881


m. raggi scr. | fecit 1883 | london
h. young & co | art founders | pimlico



Unveiled 19 April 1883.

Parliament Square

On Parliament Square, Westminster, are 10 statues of British and some foreign politicians.
  1. Abraham Lincoln (1920)
  2. George Canning (1832, here 1949)
  3. Nelson Mandela (2007)
  4. Sir Robert Peel (1877)
  5. Benjamin Disraeli (1883)
  6. Edward Smith-Stanley (1874)
  7. Henry John Temple - Lord Palmerston (1876)
  8. Jan Smuts (1956)
  9. David Lloyd George (2007)
  10. Sir Winston Churchill (1973)
Click here for a interactive map with the locations of the sculptures.

Sources & Information


Location (N 51°30'2" - W 0°7'38")

Via the links below you can find the position:

The maps or satellite photos appear in a new window
OpenStreetMap map
Bing Maps map satellite hybrid
Google Maps map satellite hybrid
WikiMapia map

Item Code: gblo043; Photograph: 3 August 2014
Of each statue we made photos from various angles and also detail photos of the various texts.
If you want to use photos, please contact us via the contact form (in Dutch, English or German).
© Website and photos: René & Peter van der Krogt

Bronzefiguren Kaufen

Your banner here? Click for information.